Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Sherlock Holmes stories which are written by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle are one of most famous book series in the world. Also without a doubt most famous detective series ever. The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes were initially published in “The Strand” magazine as a series of 24 short stories. These stories saw publication between 1891 and 1893. When they were published in book form, the first twelve were published as “The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes” and the last twelve were called “The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes.” Today, when we speak of the original “Adventures,” we usually refer to the first twelve Holmes short stories. Since his first appearance in Beeton’s Christmas Annual in 1887, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle‘s Sherlock Holmes has been one of the most beloved fictional characters ever created.

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, hardcover book included twelve adventures,

1. A Scandal in Bohemia
2. The Red-Headed League
3. A Case of Identity
4. The Boscombe Valley Mystery
5. The Five Orange Pips
6. The Man with the Twisted Lip
7. The Adventure of the Blue Carbuncle
8. The Adventure of the Speckled Band
9. The Adventure of the Engineer’s Thumb
10. The Adventure of the Noble Bachelor
11. The Adventure of the Beryl Coronet
12. The Adventure of the Copper Beeches

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle‘s books have Great British classic literature which have famous in every country. These Sherlock Holmes detective stories provide great entertainment to anyone who love mystery novels. If you haven’t read any of Conan Doyle‘s stories, they are worth perusing. I have read all Sherlock Holmes stories out there and wish there were more of those.